Important questions…

It is certainly not the question, nor is it the most important question, but it resides close to the top of the list…

Is what I am…

doing…
thinking about…
listening to…
reading…
writing…
saying…

making me more like Jesus, or just more like me in opposition to Him?

Just thinking out loud.

About Tom Brainerd

I am the pastor of Trinity Reformed Church in Edgewood, New Mexico. We are a mission church of Christ Reformed Church of Meeker, Colorado, within the Communion of Reformed Evangelical Churches (CREC).
This entry was posted in Important Questions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Important questions…

  1. Kevin says:

    Sadly, and too often, I’m making me more like me.

    • Tom Brainerd says:

      Speaking from the Scriptures (hopefully), we all need to look into the mirror of our souls, the “perfect law of liberty” and continue in it (James 1:25), that it guide us in knowing who we are in Christ.

      I say that I am hopefully speaking from the Scriptures, it is because of necessity I speak to my own hurt. I lay not claim to ‘having arrived.’ It is a thing I do not do often enough myself. Who will free me from this body of death? Thanks be to God, through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Leave a Reply

